Ealing Trailfinders Rugby Club Ealing Trailfinders Rugby Club

Lawrence to lead Ealing Trailfinders in London derby

Rhys Lawrence will captain Ealing Trailfinders for their final match of an eventful 2016.

The hooker will lead the National 1 champions for the third time in a row as they bring the curtain down on the year, across the River Thames against local rivals London Scottish.

Props Will Davis and Michael Holford will start either side of Lawrence, while Carwyn Jones and former London Scottish second-row Adam Preocanin will pack down in the engine room for the second week in succession. 

The back row is also unchanged from the side that started the British and Irish Cup match against Leinster A last Saturday, meaning number eight Chris York will begin the match flanked by Harrison Orr and Alex Bradley. 

Luke Daniels comes in at fullback and he is the only change in the backline to the one which started against the Dublin side.

Otherwise Alex Davies and Tristan Roberts form the half-backs, Joe Munro and Sam Stanley begin in the centres and Callum Wilson and James Stephenson bring pace and power to the wings. 

Ealing Trailfinders v London Scottish, Athletic Ground, Sat 26 December, 3pm 
1 Will Davis
2 Rhys Lawrence (captain)
3 Michael Holford
4 Carwyn Jones
5 Adam Preocanin
6 Harrison Orr
7 Alex Bradley
8 Chris York
9 Alex Davies
10 Tristan Roberts
11 James Stephenson
12 Joe Munro
13 Sam Stanley
14 Callum Wilson
15 Luke Daniels
16 Jamie Kilbane
17 Alun Walker
18 Sam Rodman
19 Llewelyn Jones
20 Arthur Ellis
21 Alex Walker
22 Will Harries