Ealing Trailfinders Rugby Club Ealing Trailfinders Rugby Club Ealing Trailfinders Rugby Club Ealing Trailfinders Rugby Club

Ealing Trailfinders side to face Bedford Blues

Ealing Trailfinders side to face Bedford Blues

Ben Ward has named his side in Ealing Trailfinders penultimate game of the regular season, as The Trailfinders look to take another big step towards securing a place in the Greene King IPA Championship Playoff Finals.

The West London outfit make 6 changes to the starting 15 that took to the field in the victory over Richmond at Trailfinders Sports Club a fortnight ago, including a debut in the back-row for newcomer Max Northcote-Green.

Further changes in the front row sees James Gibbons start alongside Shaun Malton and Lewis Thiede, whilst Bobby de Wee returns at lock.

Steven Shingler also makes a return to Ward's starting 15 partnering Craig Hampson in the half-back pairing, and in the midfield Pat Howard starts replacing James Cordy-Redden.

Speaking ahead of the game Ben Ward knows that his side won't be resting on their laurels. 

"I think that Bedford are a really good side, they seem to be gelling more and more the longer that the season goes on, the better that they are getting" he commented.

"We know they've got good players, we know that they are dangerous, and that they play a really good style of rugby, so it should be a really exciting game."

Ealing Trailfinders team to play Bedford Blues on Friday 14th May at Goldrington Road in Round Nine of the Greene King IPA Championship:

15 David Johnston 14 Charlie Walker 13 Max Bodilly 12 Pat Howard 11 Angus Kernohan 10 Steven Shingler 9 Craig Hampson 1 James Gibbons 2 Shaun Malton 3 Lewis Thiede 4 Bobby de Wee 5 James Cannon 6 Max Northcote-Green 7 Simon Uzokwe 8 Rayn Smid (c). 


16 Michael Van Vuuren 17 Will Davis 18 Kyle Whyte 19 Harry Casson 20 Kieran Murphy 21 Jordan Burns 22 Luke Daniels 23 Guy Thompson.

You can watch the game through the live stream on Friday night with coverage starting at 7.25pm. Click here to book your tickets now.